“Welcome back, Tessa!”

This has been the first comment most have made over the past 48 hours. That is right… I have only been back in SL for about 48 hours. It took only 48 hours to realize that I needed to blog again. Quick, huh?

29912955692_5c44c799a6_b

 

I decided starting over for myself was the best option. Not starting on another avatar like so many do. I wanted to start a new blog. Have my all of my current ideas inside one blog. I have been a blogger here for about 4 years, and in this time I have done so many things. I blogged events strictly for 2 of those years. I then decided to blog about places around SL. When that didn’t hit the spot I then tried to make my blog about photography only instead of the items I wore or places I visited. I then decided to cut down on the chatter and only post credits and that was it. That certainly helped cut down on the amount of time spent per blog, but it still felt like something was missing in all of this.  At some point back in April of this year I decided to quit. Yes, QUIT! I had enough of the competition and catty comments back and forth between bloggers and designers. I wasn’t enjoying my time anymore, which made my blogs come off as forced.

Without keeping you here all day, I obviously missed blogging. I have told a few that I am starting again. Each of those people decided to ask me exactly what I was going to blog. Why does everything have to have a definition? I am perfectly happy blogging whatever comes to mind at the time. Scary for those who like to read my commentary.

So for now, welcome back to me and welcome to my new blog! The name might end up changing… I am unsettled on it for now. Till next time… TOOTLES

Credits:

Skin: Glam Affair – Vanessa Catwa Applier in Jamaica

Head: Catwa – Candy Head

Mesh Body: Maitreya – Lara Mesh Body

Eyes: IKON – Odyssey Eyes

Hair: TRUTH – Tyne in light browns @ UBER

Sweater: TRUTH – College Sweater in Dark Blue @ UBER

Skirt: ISON – suede skirt in sand @ UBER

Pose: HelaMiyo – Little black dress pose pack

 

If you would like to check out my previous blog you can do so here.